Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Blue Community > Blue Server Chat

Closed Thread

Old 03-20-2015, 01:02 AM
Kobold

Default How To: Streaming 101: Choosing your Broadcaster

If you are interesting in seeing more in-depth guides on how to set up and host streams please reply to this thread and I will certainly make it happen!

Who: I am Trendy. I have been streaming MMO's for over 3 years from smaller games such as The Witcher and Project 1999 to larger games like World of Warcraft, Aion (in its prime) and Star Wars Galaxies.

What: In this guide I will explain the differences and how to choose the right broadcaster for you. If this is something the community would like I can show easy set-up's for both broadcasters I describe below.

Where: Right fucking here, man...

When: After the conclusion of this thread I will follow it closely to see if it takes off. I will be answering questions either via PM or replies to this post.

Why: Streaming is such an amazing and exciting experience. I enjoy it most because you meet and interact with people you may never actually talk to in game. I've chatted and had regular visits and conversations with players spanning every aspect of the game. From people I've introduced to P99 (which is an amazing experience in itself) to end game elitist raiders in TMO and IB. Along with frequent visits from current and past GM's. <3

Below is a list of my computer spec's and internet upload/download speed. Both of which are important in order to host a successful stream.

Keep in mind. With my computer and internet I can host a 1080p resolution stream with music/youtube videos, webcam, and skype voice chat with no bandwidth interference. Additional computer usage like music, skype and even (yes) webcam may reduce quality and connectivity to your viewers.

My Computer Specs:
  • Processor: AMD FX-8300 Eight-Core Processor 3.30 GHz
  • Installed Memory (RAM): 16.0 GB
  • System Type: 64-bit Operating System, x64-based processor