Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Blue Community > Blue Server Chat

Closed Thread

Old 01-19-2020, 01:41 PM
Kobold

Question Are Verina Tomb and Vessel Drozlin still bottlenecks for Enchanter epic?

Howdy friends,

I have been playing P99 off-and-on since 2012, but I haven't played in over a year now. P99 is my favorite game of all time, without doubt, however I tend to go too hard playing it and have to cut myself off cold turkey. I still resist coming back because I feel I have accomplished pretty much everything I've wanted, with one very big exception...

Jick, my main on Blue, is a re-creation of my old childhood main on the Tholuxe Paells server: a 60 Enchanter + epic + GM JC skill. I finished pretty much my entire Enchanter epic over five years ago, except for the two soul-crushing bottlenecks: Verina Tomb and Vessel Drozlin. I did manage to catch Vessel Drozlin up once, but I died twice trying to solo him before a group got to him. The fucked up non-classic timers for those two spawns were so infuriating and demotivating to me that it has caused me to quit P99 several times.

Now that Green and Teal are live, and how I would need to finish my unfinished business with my Enchanter epic before I even consider starting anew, I am wondering if my chances of finding Verina Tomb and Vessel Drozlin are now substantially improved with the lower population? Are they still considered bottlenecks, or is the population so low now that the mobs can stay up for a long time without a full group logging in on-site within seconds of them popping? Also, have the timers been changed to be more classic?