Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Starting Zone

Closed Thread

Old 09-11-2020, 05:12 PM
Large Bat

Cool Hey guys! New player here! (Been my second day on)

Hey guys! Just wanted to say hello and share my experience thus far, I started playing Yesterday I rolled a Half-Elf Bard named "Dustan'' on the green server. I love MMO's and played most just not the OG EQ. My first MMO ever was Everquest online adventures for the ps2 back when I was a child. Oh boy did it leave a impression on me. A heck of a first mmo. Flash forward to now and I've played dozens of MMO's with none of them scratching that itch other than runescape. I've played that on and off for the better part of 15 years.

I must say I really enjoy the game! I picked a bard because he can do a little bit of everything and is semi challenging play. Takes a toll on the fingers I hear. I figured if I was gonna EQ might as well do it right! The community is so nice on here! Reminds me of the old runescape days and EQOA! To me thats what makes a MMO great and timeless. The player interactions and community. I've got to level 5 so far, Obtained a full set of banded armor and all my starter instruments and songs (from bone chips) and done 2 bard mail quests, and I learned how to kite

I enjoy the bard life thus far lol. Later I plan to set up hotkeys and macros. I need to figure out how to switch between instruments and weapons on the fly. I assume I'll be doing that alot! At least till I get my epic one day. I plan to be active on the forums here as well. Seems pretty nice. Eventually I'd like to join a guild. I dunno what level I should be before I do that. I know there is guilds who welcome new players I hear I may look into that.

So yeah thats pretty much my experience thus far, Its awesome. If anyone reading this has a guild and would like a members leave me a reply! Happy adventuring out there!
Old 09-11-2020, 07:12 PM
Planar Protector