Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Starting Zone

Closed Thread

Old 11-26-2021, 07:20 PM
Skeleton

Default Solo bard help

I’m new to project 99 but played classic eq as a teenager. I recently created a Bard as my first character because i read they were easy to solo. I played a warrior, paladin and rogue in classic eq so i am brand new to playing a bard. I have gotten to lvl 9 but am really struggling to even kill blues at this point. Im trying to kite but am clearly doing something wrong. Does anyone have advice where i can hunt mobs i can kill, tips for making cash to gear up, advice on how to kite? Any advice would be super helpful. Dying over and over is so discouraging lol
Old 11-28-2021, 12:31 AM
Banned

Quote:
Originally Posted by Damyron87 [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
I’m new to project 99 but played classic eq as a teenager. I recently created a Bard as my first character because i read they were easy to solo. I played a warrior, paladin and rogue in classic eq so i am brand new to playing a bard. I have gotten to lvl 9 but am really struggling to even kill blues at this point. Im trying to kite but am clearly doing something wrong. Does anyone have advice where i can hunt mobs i can kill, tips for making cash to gear up, advice on how to kite? Any advice would be super helpful. Dying over and over is so discouraging lol
I don't play a bard but I looked over your songs up to level 9 and you only have 1 point blank aoe dot