Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Technical Discussion

Old 12-10-2020, 09:58 PM
Decaying Skeleton

Default Need Help starting the game

Hello everyone, I am brand new to Project 1999 and I just figured out how to install the game and all that, but when I go to launch it says that my file "spells_us" is out of date. Is anyone able to send me a copy of the latest file named "spells_us" and see if I can insert that into my folder.
Old 12-12-2020, 06:27 AM
Planar Protector

[You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]

Make sure you are applying the latest patch files which can be found on the Project 1999 Homepage
Old 12-23-2020, 12:01 AM
Decaying Skeleton

Start by learning a programming language first. You have to communicate what you want to do to the computer in a logical step-by-step way. GBA Emulators for Android That's the only way the computer understands. The choice of programming lang is critical. I suggest 2 languages C or C++ and Python. Use Python if you want to get things done fast, if you have a decent memory and if you don't care about how things work under the hood. If you want your knowledge to scale infinitely and gain a deep understanding of computers use C and then C++. There are so many good tutorials and playlists on the Internet.
Old 12-24-2020, 08:22 PM
Fire Giant

It's cute that they're still allowing trolls to post in the tech support forum after all these years... Kavious is correct, grab the files from the main page and copy / paste them into your EQ directory. If you've not done so already, move your installation out of the default c:\program files xxx directory into somewhere else windows doesn't want to protect, it'll save you a ton of heartache later on.

Drumas - 60 Cleric
Ashintar - 60 Wizard
Last edited by Ashintar; 12-24-2020 at 08:25 PM..
Old 12-24-2020, 08:28 PM
Banned

Quote:
Originally Posted by ririya [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]