Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Technical Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41  
Old 05-16-2016, 08:20 AM
clacbec clacbec is offline
Sarnak

clacbec's Avatar

Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: france
Posts: 200
Default

win eq2 asking me to update directx however i m on windows10 , no DX to update when i check Windows update . Bug ?
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 05-30-2016, 10:09 PM
Marmoset Marmoset is offline
Decaying Skeleton


Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Florida
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hyperbase-1999 [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
The slow movement is RDTSC (i believe) and a multi proc/core timing issue.

Fix by using a SingleProcAffinity shim.

Or set affinity manually, or WinEQ2 etc.

To minimise this make sure you are running a full power management plan, running power management on the cpu will manifest this issue more frequently.
Hello Hyper,

I have followed all of the guides and FAQs and I still get the memory reference error. I have set the affinity manually as per the guides, I have modified my EQClient.ini to include WindowedMode=TRUE, I have run as Administrator, I have included the patchme in the EQgame.exe Shortcut path, and I have attempted to run in Windows XP Compatibility mode. I am running a Sony VAIO Laptop with Windows 10 64bit.
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 08-21-2016, 08:59 PM
nieuco nieuco is offline
Large Rat


Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Illinois
Posts: 8
Default Having same problem I was having

I try to login and it goes to the server screen with nothing on it
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 08-30-2016, 04:34 AM
tiadashi tiadashi is offline
Kobold

tiadashi's Avatar

Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: CA
Posts: 141
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by saren42 [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
I'm gonna post this here, since maybe more people will see it, and I might actually be able to get some help. This is a copy-paste from my thread I made the other day.
I moved EQ over from my laptop worked great no issues for over a month then this started happening randomly -

any ideas or should i just try a new install
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 12-06-2016, 03:13 AM
antonius antonius is offline
Decaying Skeleton


Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 1
Default

I have tried desperately to fix my messed up font with wineq2 and have had no luck. I finally got the game running, and I tried changing the eq settings ini to 1440x900 *my desktop res), I tried changing it to windowed false and true, and I changed the res in game from the Alt O menu to 1440x900, which gives me a windowed mode ALMOST as big as my screen (minus the spot for the taskbar, which I minimized). The other 3 borders are gone and the only visible border is the little space where the task bar would be. The text is just smooshed and blurry on a few random lines here and there. When I tried a res of like 1152x750 or something in game, the text was all fine, but the windows were all messed up and it was an odd shaped window.
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 04-21-2017, 08:24 PM
Sallan Sallan is offline
Sarnak

Sallan's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Singapore
Posts: 475
Default

Anyone having issues with WinEQ lately? Been constantly crashing to desktop when selecting a server. Only very rarely does it go through and reach the character select screen (after countless reboots). This was never a problem before only started happening a couple weeks ago.

Launching titanium as per normal works all the time so there's nothing wrong with my connection (using launch titanium bat). Only WinEQ crashes each time I try to join a server, just goes straight to desktop. Ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 05-01-2017, 11:23 PM
RpTheHotrod RpTheHotrod is offline
Decaying Skeleton


Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 3
Default

If I run EQ normally, the game is very smooth. When I run WinEQ2, everything is very choppy. Any suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 09-15-2017, 08:56 PM
Shrubwise Shrubwise is offline
Planar Protector

Shrubwise's Avatar

Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,793
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RpTheHotrod [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
If I run EQ normally, the game is very smooth. When I run WinEQ2, everything is very choppy. Any suggestions?
Bump. I am having this issue as well - FPS loss while using WinEQ. Any fixes?
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 09-18-2017, 09:13 PM
Shrubwise Shrubwise is offline
Planar Protector

Shrubwise's Avatar

Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,793
Default

I found the answer to poor performance while using WinEQ, check it out here.
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 09-19-2017, 02:38 PM
SamwiseRed SamwiseRed is offline
Planar Protector

SamwiseRed's Avatar

Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Tatooine
Posts: 10,154
Default

even though wineq2 does fix a lot things, p99 still runs pretty bad compared to other emus. there are definitely performance issues that are specific to p99. people say its anti-cheat shit.
__________________
Current Games:
Naw
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:13 PM.


Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Project 1999 is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.