Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Blue Community > Blue Server Chat

Closed Thread

Old 07-13-2012, 06:26 PM
Sarnak

Smile New to the server! Hi! :D

Dunno where else to post this, just thought I'd write something since the servers are down, and I've realized how addicted I have become to this game again!

I'm brand new to the server, I think I started at the beginning of this week, and I'm already level 11 on my Iksar monk named Taiku, got my blacksmithing and brewing up to a suitable level to raise my tailoring higher, since tailoring is my focus right now. I thought I would just dip my toes into the game and just run around to see stuff I missed from back when I use to play, fully expecting to be bored with it a few hours later, but I've already found people to add to my friends list and group with, and I'm remembering how addicting this game is!

I started playing EQ 1 back when Kunark had been released for a while, use to play it over at my friends house all the time, on his character, just running around and seeing the world, it was an amazing experience. So I got the game soon after and I was totally hooked for years, up until Luclin came out, and I felt the world get a lot smaller now that you could easily teleport from town to town instead of making some very long journey.

I never hit max level, I played for years and years, and never caught the level cap, I was enamored with grinding factions, and getting quests done, and neat loot, I would call myself a noob in the game just because I was mostly ignorant about the game, even though I played so much, which I think added to the feeling of how epic the game was, I was always suprised by something new!

Anyway I think I'll be completely addicted to this game again for a while, can't wait to get higher level and do some more fun stuff, and kill some cool monsters I never got to see when I played originally. Hope to see you guys in game!