Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Technical Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #51  
Old 01-03-2018, 08:06 PM
feydain feydain is offline
Sarnak


Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 212
Default

So not sure if anyone has found the answer to this but I'm assuming that when you use the default profile for wineq2 it's launching the default everquest.exe file instead of the batch file for project1999. Is there a fix for this? I would think there would be since wineq2 is mentioned in the project installation wiki.
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 01-13-2018, 12:51 PM
Rredd Rredd is offline
Large Rat


Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 7
Default

I'm getting a crash at the point where character select should come up. P1999 works normally from the "launch titanium.bat" shortcut but I'd rather run through wineq2. I tried reinstalling wineq2 but no changes.

What's my next step here? This was all working fine on Jan1 but I've been away for a week and something is broken about WinEQ2 & P1999 now.

Help~
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 02-04-2018, 01:48 AM
Thomacles Thomacles is offline
Large Rat


Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: EC Tunnel.....
Posts: 7
Default So Not Worth It

I installed it and noticed MUCH worse game performance. And why on earth should you be required to "be logged in" to use a free-standing program?

The fact you have to register and log in to play a completely different game that they don't even own, reeks of suspicion. Combine that with the fact it really hinders performance?

Yah, uninstalled. Just wish I could unregister as well.
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 02-05-2018, 06:04 PM
CptTrips CptTrips is offline
Scrawny Gnoll


Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 26
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thomacles [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
I installed it and noticed MUCH worse game performance.
I noticed if the window overlaps my 2nd monitor I get bad performance. Also, I have to immediately alt tab out then back in and the bad performance goes away.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thomacles [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
And why on earth should you be required to "be logged in" to use a free-standing program?
This program is about as old as EQ itself where doing weird shit like that was normal.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thomacles [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
The fact you have to register and log in to play a completely different game that they don't even own, reeks of suspicion.
What are you suspicious of? That they have your email? DEAR GOD! If you don't want to use their free software then don't.
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 02-18-2018, 08:00 PM
Rredd Rredd is offline
Large Rat


Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rredd [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
I'm getting a crash at the point where character select should come up. P1999 works normally from the "launch titanium.bat" shortcut but I'd rather run through wineq2. I tried reinstalling wineq2 but no changes.

What's my next step here? This was all working fine on Jan1 but I've been away for a week and something is broken about WinEQ2 & P1999 now.

Help~
Reinstall P1999 fixed this issue.
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 06-27-2018, 07:37 AM
MikeyTheJew MikeyTheJew is offline
Decaying Skeleton


Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by clacbec [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
win eq2 asking me to update directx however i m on windows10 , no DX to update when i check Windows update . Bug ?
Anyone have a solution for this? I'm running Windows 8, DX 11, but WinEQ2 is telling me I need to update Directx... Any help would be appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 06-29-2018, 03:05 PM
Shalmissra Shalmissra is offline
Decaying Skeleton


Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 2
Default

Hi all,

i have a problem with wineq2, i made the setup like it was told and if i start with wineq2 i get the message

WinEQ 2 was able to launch D:\Program Files (x86)\Sony\EverQuest\eqgame.exe, but failed to attach to it

anyone know how to fix this?
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 07-30-2018, 10:46 AM
Lore and Magic Lore and Magic is offline
Large Rat

Lore and Magic's Avatar

Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 9
Default

Does anyone have any advice for if Wineq 2.0 keeps crashing? I can get it to run but it's completely random and crashes more often than not.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:34 AM.


Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Project 1999 is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.