Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Class Discussions > Tanks

Closed Thread

Old 04-16-2012, 11:09 PM
Orc

Default Str/Dex Dump Vs. Sta Dump >_<

So I'm pretty new to tanking and made a warrior rather hastily..

I didn't read the wiki, and dumped my attributes into str/dex vs. the wiiki suggestion all 25pts into stamina?

I was wondering.. Should I reroll? add everything to STA?

I know very few items give STA, and I'm lvl 11.. so its not so bad..

Thank you in advanced ~
Old 04-17-2012, 12:22 AM
Planar Protector

what race and what do you plan to do with the character end game wise?
Old 04-17-2012, 12:36 AM
Orc

Iks.. end game, i'd hope to be a secondary tank of some sort, I don't have high hopes for that..

Just love iksars.. really interested in warriors right now..

Can my mistakes be played through and my dex/sta salvaged through other means? or am I doomed to be a herp derp D:?
Old 04-17-2012, 12:51 AM
Aviak

You're doomed regardless since you insist on being an iksar. It's really a horrible race for tanks. You can't wear fucking plate!

Anyway, at your level I would just reroll to get the extra stamina, it's indisputably better.
Old 04-17-2012, 03:20 AM
Aviak

Yeah, but I expect Velious is still at least a year away, and even then, I'd honestly go ogre over iksar.
Old 04-17-2012, 09:55 AM
Sarnak

At the end of the day play what you want and what you enjoy. I might go ahead and reroll and do STA as they suggest but if you want to play Iksar then play Iksar.

You're going to want to get as high of AC items in your non armor slots as possible since you cannot wear plate right now. Items such as Targishin's Bone Mask (best AC in a mask slot outside of a god loot) Sarnak earrings of station, 5ac on each ear, Sebilite scale neck etc etc.

You'll need to go the distance working on your non plate slots to stay beefy until Velious but it's possible, just not easy.
<Divinity>
Last edited by Sylexis; 04-17-2012 at 09:58 AM..
Old 04-17-2012, 11:48 AM
Orc