Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Blue Community > Blue Server Chat

Closed Thread

Old 04-27-2012, 06:35 PM
Scrawny Gnoll

Default When do you think everquest was 'perfect/complete' ?

Like at its peak, for you ?

Mine has to be planes of power, imo by far their best all around expansion, story, raids, grouping, soloing, everytime I return to EQlive I always look forward to playing the PoP zones also I think the story ended really well, you killed the GODS, the people who created everquest, what more was there to do? felt it was a perfect ending (untill druzzil resets time then aliens attack and...ugh. /unsubscribe)

Also recently looking at shadows of luclin I noticed it has the most varied and unique zones plus the largest amount of zones added out of an EQ expansion + it had new character models(which are still used 11 years later) yet it flopped in the eyes of players, why?

I only started playing about 3 months before Luclin relased yet even with raiding it and leveling an alt during its prime I still didn't really see a whole lot of it (most of the zones just felt like run-through zones to get to the next shard/raid area and no one grouped outside of palaudal) Also people complained it was too hard to get around. Why was this? people loved EQ classic for it's lack of travel options and lucin gave that with it's meger two portal points so why did it flop, what did they do so wrong with so much effort?
Old 04-27-2012, 06:42 PM
Sarnak

You said it yourself:

Quote:
then aliens attack
Shadows of Luclin had this Mars Attack feeling.

[You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Kaska, Phantasmist <Divinity>
Fuam, Druid 57 <Divinity>
Willo, Cleric 54 <Divinity>
Old 04-27-2012, 06:47 PM
Aviak

Velious, duh.
Old 04-27-2012, 06:55 PM
Scrawny Gnoll

Quote:
Originally Posted by finalgrunt [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
You said it yourself:

Shadows of Luclin had this Mars Attack feeling.