Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Blue Community > Blue Guild Discussion

Closed Thread

Old 12-19-2018, 01:16 AM
Kobold

Default Looking for Aussie guild/Players timezone

I am seeking an Aussie timezone guild to level up and raid with.

I am currently on L16 HE Cleric, but only started plying on P99 4 days ago.

I have 19 years experience on EQ live as its called now, on and off of course over the years. I currently have 8 L110 toons with 6 of them maxed with over 35000 AAs.

Recently decided to give up again after last xpac 2 weeks ago. Another half !@#$ quick xpac for cash. Part of Kunark zones made 110 with the same pathing issues and buggs from years ago. Same issues as xpac before with Kunark OT, FM zones.

Necro Main, Bst, Sham, Druid, Bard, Ranger, SK, Pally, Mage.

But I have never tried a cleric, so new game with a new gaming experience. EQ has changed so much over the years, it was hard to believe coins had weight and the good old corpse run. Since bags have 100% weight reduction for years. Plus the gear a L1 can have on live will put to shame any fully geared L60-L80 tank. Guess why its so easy to get to L75 in less than 2 hours.

Anyway. Any help in pointing in the right direction would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you
Bynarr
Last edited by Naonak; 12-19-2018 at 01:19 AM.. Reason: Missed info
Old 12-19-2018, 02:02 AM
Fire Giant

High elf is a terrible choice.

There's no aussie guilds.

Also, bogan.

If you intend to play in any capacity in the top end, then say so and we can discuss the multitude of problems with p1999 raiding which might make you save 6 months of your life.

If you're a casual, lots of guilds will have folks around the clock anyway and there's not generally a shortage of people.
Old 12-19-2018, 02:11 AM
Fire Giant