Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Blue Community > Blue Server Chat

Closed Thread

Old 06-16-2016, 11:30 AM
Fire Giant

Default Foxplay's Final Goodbye (Wed. June 22nd, 6PEST)

After thinking for awhile on the matter I've decided to quit P99 and more specifically Everquest as a whole. I'm not doing this out of necessity or distress, it is 100% my personal choice. The short and skivvy of it is that I feel I've reached a point where I'm not really having that much fun day to day anymore on P99 and my options are limited to things I don't like or agree with in terms of game-play / enjoyment / community, such as becoming an evil plat-lord or re-entering the raid scene.

So rather than continuing to looking in my past for pleasure and a source of procrastination I am calling it quits and focusing on some personal goals such as artwork and physical fitness goals rather than Everquest goals like leveling yet another character to 60. However I'm not very good at partially quitting or setting something aside, so If I'm going to quit I cant leave anything behind to come back to. Also my house will be finished building soon so I also have that move in my near future.

My final goodbye will be on stream Wed. June 22nd. at 6P EST up until everything is gone and given away. Don't bother asking if you can have my stuff I have already decided where its going, and ill be logging in from time to time in the next few days to contact the individuals that need to know. After everything is gone all of my characters including the level 60s will be deleted Live as proof of my conviction, and commitment to purity, that RMT has no place on this server or any true classic MMO's.