Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Red Community > Red Server Chat

Closed Thread

Old 01-22-2019, 01:14 PM
Kobold

Default Request for rules clarifications

Hey guys, I'm new to red but I have a couple rules questions I'm curious about. They will probably never come up for me because I'm pretty casual but I just want to know.

Let's say I'm a Paladin and I want to PK a bard. Now, I'd be insane to NOT try to root him if I want to successfully kill him, right? Now let's say he's in the middle of a swarm. Is rooting him considered intentionally causing xp loss? Do I have to sit and wait for him to finish his swarm before I'm allowed to attack him?

I'm pretty sure I know the answer to this one, but the rules say you can't interfere with a raid target unless you have at least 12 people or more, then gives an example of training the raid. Does interfering with the raid target include any and all pvp action, such as a few players attacking the raid's clerics, or is it specifically doing things like training, dispelling slow from the boss, etc? Are you essentially barred from taking any pvp action against a raid while they're in the process of pulling / engaging a raid mob?

Thanks in advance.
P99ers do a lot of things well. Handling surprise adds / splitting up focus is not one of them. Mostly because the classes that do that the best (SK/Paladins) are generally trashed and considered useless, and because pulls are considered failures if a dragons doesn't appear at the zone line solo.
Old 01-22-2019, 01:30 PM
Banned

Quit red99 while you're ahead.
Old 01-22-2019, 02:25 PM
Planar Protector