Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Starting Zone

Closed Thread

Old 08-12-2018, 10:31 AM
Kobold

Default New player: Halfing Druid -- here it goes!

Hello all!

I played EQ back in its prime. The furthest I got was a level 10 ranger, so I'm a complete noob to this game. I'm here because a friend helped me with the install and got the ball rolling. Though, I must say I am having a blast with my level 6 halfling Druid!

My oh my this game is much more brutal than I remember. I've died over 20 times already, that's no exaggeration. Luckily my friend recommended me the Druid, because I feel like my old ass wouldn't survive in this world without a little bit of self-sufficiency and quality of life spells like Gate, when I get absolutely lost and can't find my way back to town.

I'm curious if there is an item guide to gearing up a fresh Druid? Currently I've saved about 100pp and after doing some research have begun my quest to buy a springwood club to help me survive in this tough world. Is there anything else, cheap, that I should be looking out for?

As a level 6 I'm camping those goblins in Misty Thicket using my harmony spell to pull them one at a time and collecting the warheads for quest turn ins and more exp. about how long should I do this?was thinking until level 9... and then should I finally journey out of my starter zone? I'm scared lol
Old 08-12-2018, 12:35 PM
Kobold

Hiya Insaiyan,

I am not sure if there is an item guide for druids specifically , but make sure you read through the druid guides on the wiki. They should all offer gearing advice.

After your club, i'd recommend pickup cheap +3 wis rings and earrings, splitpaw hide gloves, also othimir fur caps are cheap as hell.
Old 08-12-2018, 12:49 PM
Kobold

Quote:
Originally Posted by mumpz [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Hiya Insaiyan,