Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Technical Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #561  
Old 10-07-2019, 03:05 PM
Nyme Nyme is offline
Large Bat


Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 13
Default

It is Mojave 10.14.6, not supplemental update 2. Will probably update it soon though. Zipfile is uploading to dropbox, but slow upload means its probably first there by tomorrow.

/Nyme
Reply With Quote
  #562  
Old 10-10-2019, 10:47 AM
Wilshere Wilshere is offline
Skeleton


Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 16
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeXG [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Has anyone tried running native on 10.15 yet? I know its only out as public beta but should be officially out soon and my work is making us update. Guess I can parallels but rather just use wine
Tried moving my working Mojave wrapper over to my Catalina partition and no luck opening EQ. Tried to install from scratch and it doesn't appear WINE is yet compatible. I confirmed on the WineHQ forums that the team is still working on this but they do not have an ETA. I would say that if you rely on Wine to run p99, don't upgrade. Or make sure to set up bootcamp beforehand.

I'm not an expert on any of this, but tried a few different things to get it working to no avail.
Reply With Quote
  #563  
Old 10-10-2019, 01:30 PM
Hideousclaw Hideousclaw is offline
Sarnak

Hideousclaw's Avatar

Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: I am here
Posts: 317
Default

New OS (Catalina), any confirmation on if this works for it yet?
__________________
Daewen (Grandmaster) / Broo Scaredyou (Necromancer) / Faedrith (Wizard) / Gute Nacht (Bard)

<Vanquish>
Reply With Quote
  #564  
Old 10-11-2019, 11:48 AM
Nyme Nyme is offline
Large Bat


Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 13
Default

Finally got my wrapper uploaded to Dropbox. It works with OS Mojave (10.14.6), not tested with Catalina. I think there might be a small issue with the ui where it shows a small error when you log in (but works fine). Should be fixable by downloading the patch and reapply to the UI folder.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/gbdw6qd1g4gp4sn/p99.zip?dl=0

Let me know if something is wrong

/Nyme
Reply With Quote
  #565  
Old 10-12-2019, 04:10 PM
Irfzero Irfzero is offline
Aviak


Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 54
Default

Thanks Nyme!! its workin on High Sierra (10.13.6)~
Reply With Quote
  #566  
Old 10-12-2019, 08:09 PM
buchea buchea is offline
Large Rat


Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nyme [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Finally got my wrapper uploaded to Dropbox. It works with OS Mojave (10.14.6), not tested with Catalina. I think there might be a small issue with the ui where it shows a small error when you log in (but works fine). Should be fixable by downloading the patch and reapply to the UI folder.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/gbdw6qd1g4gp4sn/p99.zip?dl=0

Let me know if something is wrong

/Nyme
Thank you so much Nyme! your are amazing!

Working for me on Mojave 10.14.6
Reply With Quote
  #567  
Old 10-13-2019, 04:12 PM
akagami akagami is offline
Orc


Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 43
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nyme [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Finally got my wrapper uploaded to Dropbox. It works with OS Mojave (10.14.6), not tested with Catalina. I think there might be a small issue with the ui where it shows a small error when you log in (but works fine). Should be fixable by downloading the patch and reapply to the UI folder.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/gbdw6qd1g4gp4sn/p99.zip?dl=0

Let me know if something is wrong

/Nyme
Thanks. In the end, this was virtually plug and play for me (I just really didn't know what I was doing with Mac and all this Wine stuff).

Just to be clear for anyone trying this -- the wrap in the dropbox does not have the p99 patch files applied. You'll need to apply those by opening "package contents" and going into the folder.

I also got some errror about info.plist and permissions; I was able to fix this by moving the package directly to my desktop. It didn't work from a folder in my desktop -- I had to put it right on the desktop.
Reply With Quote
  #568  
Old 10-13-2019, 05:49 PM
Slatzor Slatzor is offline
Skeleton


Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 16
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nyme [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Finally got my wrapper uploaded to Dropbox. It works with OS Mojave (10.14.6), not tested with Catalina. I think there might be a small issue with the ui where it shows a small error when you log in (but works fine). Should be fixable by downloading the patch and reapply to the UI folder.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/gbdw6qd1g4gp4sn/p99.zip?dl=0

Let me know if something is wrong

/Nyme
Nyme,

When I run the game I am getting that UI error. I applied the patch to the UI folder but it's still happening.

The main issue with this "Your XML files are not compatible with current EverQuest files, certain windows may not perform correctly. Use "/loadskin Default 1" to load the Everquest default skin." error is that now the main menu does not show up in game.

I can bring up settings and everything else using the hotkeys, but I can't easily access the menus. Are you seeing this on your side as well?
Reply With Quote
  #569  
Old 10-14-2019, 05:19 PM
Chortles Snort|eS Chortles Snort|eS is offline
Banned


Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: GuK
Posts: 735
Default

an elF goD amoNg mere mortals!! Will try it


**id advise against Catalina
Kills all 32bit supported apps
Reply With Quote
  #570  
Old 10-15-2019, 04:46 AM
Nyme Nyme is offline
Large Bat


Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 13
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Slatzor [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Nyme,

When I run the game I am getting that UI error. I applied the patch to the UI folder but it's still happening.

The main issue with this "Your XML files are not compatible with current EverQuest files, certain windows may not perform correctly. Use "/loadskin Default 1" to load the Everquest default skin." error is that now the main menu does not show up in game.

I can bring up settings and everything else using the hotkeys, but I can't easily access the menus. Are you seeing this on your side as well?
Could be related to this thread? https://www.project1999.com/forums/s...d.php?t=335951

You can also try alt/command + O to see if it opens?

/Nyme
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:05 AM.


Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Project 1999 is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.