Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Starting Zone

Closed Thread

Old 06-09-2016, 12:36 PM
Large Rat

Default new player intro

Hello all,

I have been playing on project 1999 for a few months now and am really enjoying it.

I never played on live so just running around and learning how to play Eq has been a

great experience, not to mention how helpful everyone I have met in game has been

so far.

Been playing a 38 druid (cykkin) and a 19 enc (irro) mostly.

Setup a twitch channel today, hopefully my pizza box of a computer will be able to

handle the pressure www.twitch.tv/9cykkineng9
Old 06-09-2016, 03:22 PM
Fire Giant

Nice! Welcome to P99 (although it sounds like you have been here longer than me). It's cool that a first time EQ player can come to EQ so long after it was in it's prime and still enjoy it. Most are turned away by the dated graphics but it's still an amazing game under the hood.
Old 06-09-2016, 04:57 PM
Large Rat

Thanks!

I think the community here is great. Everyone who stopped in on my stream earlier was

super helpful with twitch tips too.

Does anyone have any suggestions for settings to decrease dropped frames. I changed

server and upped my bitrate will try again later tonight hopefully.
Old 06-09-2016, 05:36 PM
Kobold

Hi, and welcome. I'm not good with computers, but i would give the spell particle density a shot. Maybe the graphic tug is making you lag? Like I said, i dunno, could be way wrong and they aren't connected, gl!
Old 06-09-2016, 07:20 PM
Large Rat

I've has those kind of graphical settings (density, opacity) turned down a bit for a while.

I was able to chat with one one the people who helped me out earlier and they were

able to confirm that there was general choppiness while viewing my stream but no

dropped frames.

If anyone has had similar problems with streaming over twitch and found a good solution, i would take any suggestions.
Old 06-10-2016, 12:28 AM
Aviak

Welcome to p99