Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Blue Community > Blue Server Chat

Closed Thread

Old 03-08-2016, 10:58 AM
Banned

Default Level 56 - Now What?

Hi all,

I've done some searching on this topic for a bit throughout the wiki and outside sources and couldn't come up with something up to date for the current state of P99 Blue. Apologies if this has been covered, simply link me if there's something I overlooked.

So I started on P99 a little less than 3 months ago. I read all of the Enchanter content on the wiki and put much of what I studied into practice coming up through the levels. I have acquired enough plat to purchase almost all of the "drop only" type 50+ spells, upgraded a lot of my gear, OT hammer, and have found the goodness that is Sebilis and Howling Stones.

Now, I'm perfectly happy grouping in these higher zones while wealth building and heading to 60...but I feel like I'm missing something here. Of course, there's the class epic...something I can certainly try to chip away at, but much of it involves Planar raiding.

Is there some kind of "late game / pre-raid checklist" that those who have reached 55+ should start doing when considering getting into raiding? The only thing I have heard about is getting a set of magic resist gear...and that's about it. Are there necessary faction grinds, important quests, or specific items to acquire that would help an applicant to <Raid Guild XYZ> stand out from the rest?

Cheers!
Old 03-08-2016, 11:07 AM
Planar Protector

Dragon faction doesn't take long (a session or two in Wakening Lands if there's a group running should do it), that's often a thing required or at least recommended in most guilds.

Howling Stones should keep you entertained all the way to 60 if you like it there... but guild groups are always fun. Try to find a guild that puts these together, or is at least receptive to coming along to one you make [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]