Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Technical Discussion

Old 10-19-2013, 01:04 PM
Sarnak

Default Having issues getting this to work, please read

So I started with a fresh install of titanium, I used the file pack required to download and use the 'launch titanium' icon, everytime I try to log in I get this error:

[You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]

Anyone know what the issue is?

I'm an old p99 vet but havent played in about 8 months, not my first time round these parts so I'm not clueless here...legitimate issue I cant seem to be able to fix.
Old 10-19-2013, 01:14 PM
Fire Giant

Send a message via AIM to Laugher

This may be redundant for you but try #1 on Gotrock's list here, had a friend getting a similiar issue a few days ago and this helped:

Quote:
Originally Posted by gotrocks [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Hey folks, I've been noticing that a lot of people have been having the same problems on here, and I thought I'd write up a quick FAQ so that people can solve the issues on their own, or so that I can simply point them to this thread instead of posting the same thing over and over again (like i've been doing). Here goes!

First things first, here is Falkun's getting started on P99 guide. It's much better (imo) than the one we use currently, so I'm linking it here so that everyone may see it at the beginning of this FAQ. If you are having trouble getting onto p99, I highly recommend deleting everything and starting from scratch using his guide. THANK YOU FALKUN THIS GUIDE IS A+

http://www.project1999.org/forums/sh...13&postcount=3

Now on to the FAQ.

First off, before posting, please make sure you've done a couple things prior to asking your question:

Updated *ALL* of your computers drivers. Often times, there is some weird stupid driver thats preventing you from connecting - like your motherboard.