Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Class Discussions > Melee

Closed Thread

Old 07-09-2021, 09:13 AM
Sarnak

Default Bard UI Question

I did try to search for old posts on this and read a few things but never found one specifically on this topic for P99 specifically. So I am completely new to the bard class so keep that in mind. But I am very versed in EQ and class tactics having been like the rest of you and been an EQ fanatic my whole life. So I am no complete noob.

So I am now level 22 on my bard and am reasonably twinked. 150ish dex wearing a fungi and almost 1000hp unbuffed, 31% haste. With that said I know I can still probably kill nearly if not more efficiently in some dungeon like unrest toe to toe face tanking and mowing mobs. But I wanted to take a minute to at least start to learn aoe kiting. So I went to EK to try hounds. Now I know wolves run a little faster than most mobs so these may be a steep learning curve mob to choose to learn kiting with. So I have been pulling 15-20 mobs at a time and have a success record of 3-2 (3 successful pulls/kills and 2 deaths due to mobs tagging me during kite). I have a hot key for each solos and my dot equipping my brass instument for the dot. I use Duxa UI as it has always been my favorite. My computer if definatly not the issue being a self built $3,000 gaming rig. My internet is solid as a rock. The two deaths I have had I did not feel the mobs were any closer than any other time I casted my dot on them and both times I could hardly if at all see them in the corner of my screen. So my first question is do the various 3rd party UI cause any issues for bards? Also are there any recommendations for say a resolution setting or anything that helps? I play in full screen btw.
Old 07-09-2021, 11:26 AM
Planar Protector

https://youtu.be/FK6yRWDP9xk

Watch this if you want