Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Red Community > Red Server Chat

Closed Thread

Old 02-23-2014, 12:34 PM
Large Bat

Default My First Time

I’ve been playing on blue for a few months and about a week ago, having never tried an EQ PVP server, I thought I’d give red a try. The story so far….

I created a dwarf cleric to relive my glory days on live. Pretty much had BB all to myself for the first few levels. At level 6 I was killing a few things just outside Kaladim and at about half-health some level 10 cleric starts casting on me. Was it a nuke? Heal? Buff? I didn’t know and didn’t care….I ran as fast as possible into Kaladim and hid in a dark corner. Not sure if that was my first PVP experience, but I lived.

A few days later I log in and start experiencing again out near crossroads. Grouped with a decent rogue named Azazel who passed along some cloth armor pieces to fill out my collection. We pulled some tougher mobs near the guards so we could call on them for help if needed. I targeted Azazel to heal him and I think I hit him instead (attack was still on). I think the guard took offense at that, because I died in a hurry. Do guards protect players from other players? If so, PVP lesson #1 learned. Or did I accidently hit the guard?

Azazel gave me some tips and pointers about PVP and server landscape as well. Thanks, Azazel!

Later on I continued to solo near crossroads when along came the druid, Andian. Out of the blue, he gave me a decent weapon and shield, 100pp, and a very expensive head piece. He then buffed me and ran me around to couple camps to speed my journey to level 9. What a boost! Thanks, Andian!