Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Starting Zone

Closed Thread

Old 11-29-2018, 09:37 AM
Large Rat

Default First time p99 player

Hello everyone.

I just got the game all set up last night and played for a few minutes and realized a barbarian shaman might not be the best if i need to keep making trips back to Halas just for spells.

I think ill reroll tonight either mage or enchanter so i can play closer to gfay or ec. Ill be around tonight a bit and more this weekend, usually 10pm-2am EST, if any other lowbies want to wreak havok on some orcs.

I started playing eq shortly after release until a little after shadows of luclin came out. I played a little of every class, but my highest was a 53 barbarian rogue, Sabor Shadowhawk.

See you out there!
Old 11-29-2018, 11:32 AM
Kobold

Update with your name if you recreate, best of luck! Gnome mage is the best.

If you really want to play barbarian I would be willing to pre purchase your first several rounds of spells that you must travel for, to make it less of a hassle for your early levels. Let me know! I always thought the barbarian area of the world was cool, but if you wanting to do the CB/unrest/etc route I can see how that would be a horrible run

Byel- 60th level Magician of <Asgard>
Kimboh- 46th level Monk of <Asgard>
Old 11-29-2018, 07:03 PM
Banned

Quote:
Originally Posted by Byel [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Update with your name if you recreate, best of luck! Gnome mage is the best.

If you really want to play barbarian I would be willing to pre purchase your first several rounds of spells that you must travel for, to make it less of a hassle for your early levels. Let me know! I always thought the barbarian area of the world was cool, but if you wanting to do the CB/unrest/etc route I can see how that would be a horrible run
yup, hopefully P99 will introduce the surefall port at some point. made that area of the world way less remote.