Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Technical Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-23-2019, 10:11 PM
Nashobaoka Nashobaoka is offline
Skeleton

Nashobaoka's Avatar

Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 17
Default Error in your GUI XML files - workaround

i ran into this error lastnight after moving a working eq folder to another computer, nothing on the forums worked, so i downloaded WinEQ2 and ran it, guess what? problem solved, i no longer have the error and the game runs smooth now. Hopefully this solves this error in the future for others that run into this bug. i would like to know what causes this error as the UIErrors file did not show any errors or missing files, only a time stamp from when the error file was created.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-24-2019, 06:39 AM
abbelyn abbelyn is offline
Orc


Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Peoria, IL
Posts: 36
Default

Typically I've seen this when I'm tryin out new UIs or changing UI pieces. Any recent changes there? (other than the ones with the the patches)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-24-2019, 07:42 AM
Nashobaoka Nashobaoka is offline
Skeleton

Nashobaoka's Avatar

Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 17
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by abbelyn [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Typically I've seen this when I'm tryin out new UIs or changing UI pieces. Any recent changes there? (other than the ones with the the patches)
i reinstalled the game today from scratch and installed only the current patch and got the same error so i installed WinEQ2 again and it fixed the error, UIerror file still didn't show any missing or corrupted files just a time stamp, i later installed DuxaUI and it still gave me the error when launching it through eqgame.exe instead of launching the game through WinEQ2.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-24-2019, 08:17 AM
abbelyn abbelyn is offline
Orc


Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Peoria, IL
Posts: 36
Default

I wonder if the changes to lock out the UI windows they did broke the UI files somewhere. But if that was the case it would be everyone (with the latest patch) that would be seeing this.

Does it happen if you revert to the patch right before the pet window fix? I think that still works currently.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:40 AM.


Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Project 1999 is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.