Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Blue Community > Blue Server Chat

Closed Thread

Old 05-21-2016, 07:16 AM
Large Rat

Default A way ahead

So Luclin: The point in time at which I hated something about EQ. The graphics. Its menial but, hey, there it is. That and the port stones, even though I used them.

Is the server officially done progressing at Velious?

To the point: Can Luclin be a more classic expansion if you remove things like the port stones and the merchants that sell everything that you should have to get in your home city(Paineel)?????

So I'm a newb. I'm assuming there are a myriad of issues with that expansion other than those listed that ruin immersion and the "classic" experience.

But what's next.

What about custom content? Or adding a metric shit tone of quests in the game world?

Any of this feasible or is it flawed to the core?

V/r

Necromag
Old 05-21-2016, 08:11 AM
Planar Protector

No
Old 05-21-2016, 08:20 AM
Planar Protector

No Luclin but some custom added content perhaps... is the official line.

wipeitclean2016.gif is the call from the masses [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Old 05-21-2016, 09:46 AM
Kobold

wipe it clean

port stones (unless you're referring to the nexus spires, one on each continent) are PoP, not luclin though.

if you want content past velious takp is going to PoP eventually. velious due in a few months.
Old 05-21-2016, 03:04 PM
Planar Protector

Cats on the moon!
Old 05-21-2016, 05:03 PM
Planar Protector

I'll take how to kill an active server for 200

[You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Old 05-21-2016, 05:15 PM
Scrawny Gnoll

Quote:
Originally Posted by Swish [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
No Luclin but some custom added content perhaps... is the official line.