Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Blue Community > Blue Server Chat

Closed Thread

Old 10-11-2014, 03:31 AM
Orc

Default The amount of asshattery on Seafury Island...

Let me start off by saying I'm fairly new to p99 and after hitting level 50 I decided to head to seafury island to make some plat while xping to afford some upgrades. I've had a blast leveling up and meeting nice people along the way to 50.

However, "TITLE" amazes me. People deliberately pull mobs off of quads by charming/taunting whatever, sit on top of the mountain and chain pull whatever spawns, fake-out trains to snag mobs, and constant ooc shit talking and crybaby shaming. People need to stop being so fucking greedy on this server and learn how to share.

I really want to name shame the biggest assholes I've ever come across on p99. But I won't. Said person is a necromancer. I'm sure if they read this, they will know who I am.

End Rant.
Old 10-11-2014, 03:47 AM
Fire Giant

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ducket [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
People deliberately pull mobs off of quads
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ducket [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
People need to stop being so fucking greedy on this server and learn how to share.
Hmm
Old 10-11-2014, 03:54 AM
Orc

I do a quad every 15-20 minutes, and what really got me going tonight was I only pulled 2 for a "half" quad and someone still pulled one of my mobs off and it didn't start running back to me for 2-3 minutes. Also, if I know people aren't getting their fair share of mobs I won't quad, but when there are 2 other people on the island taking everything for themselves, I will try to get a quad in once in a while if I can tag the mobs with snare before they get to it.

Sorry if you assumed I was being a greedy asshole by mentioning "quads".
Last edited by Ducket; 10-11-2014 at 03:58 AM..
Old 10-11-2014, 04:58 AM
Banned