Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Class Discussions > Priests

Old 02-19-2023, 09:59 PM
Orc

Default To root or not to root (DOT dmg)

hello guys I'm new to druid[You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.],
usually i'll do some root rot when i have spare time.
From wiki i read something about moving mob is taking less dmg
"If a mob is moving (not including a result of fear or flee) when the damage from a dot is applied, it will take 66% of the damage that it would have normally taken."

Is a rooted mob count as "moving" ?
I found its weird when i doing dot root rot some Snow Cougars in IC...
i usually snare, root, Immolate then Drones of Doom, its 4%hp per tick
when cougars hp under 20% and root break with snare(not moving), it become 7%hp per tick[You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]

is it a bug or dot only do full dmg when mobs non moving non root?[You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Old 02-20-2023, 02:03 AM
Aviak

Test and see if the damage jumps up to 7% if you run in and take one round of melee when it’s rooted, that resetted ghostrooting before it was supposedly fixed
Old 02-20-2023, 04:57 AM
Orc

Quote:
Originally Posted by ithaqua [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Test and see if the damage jumps up to 7% if you run in and take one round of melee when it’s rooted, that resetted ghostrooting before it was supposedly fixed
WAO!!! 7% per tick now!!! Thank you very much!!!! but why? i don't understand what happen and how it works[You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Old 02-20-2023, 06:07 AM
Planar Protector

It thinks it is chasing so reduces dot damage. If you get in melee range it realises it is in combat / fleeing so no dot damage penalty.
Mi suspect it is linked to the bug(?) where a mob that is fleeing from a fear effect will do a round of attacks before switching to fleeing from low hp.

Gorgen (Blue) - Agnostic Troll Warrior of the XXX Dung