Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Red Community > Red Server Chat

Closed Thread

Old 10-13-2015, 02:25 PM
Fire Giant

Default 5 important traits for a growing guild

We founded Casual Scum to have some fun and kill people in the snow. Since our modest beginnings we've grown bigger than we anticipated so we end up constantly reevaluating our plans to accommodate our size. Since I don't like to do things half-assed I'm studying the different guilds, their structure, and their qualities/deficiencies to do the best job possible leading my pals.

For science.

List the 5 major traits you think are important to a growing pvp loving guild to be successful. You can list more than 5, mention which guild you think is doing the best job, and even offer some criticism.
Old 10-13-2015, 02:29 PM
Banned

- pixel acquisition
- engelburt

im not saying 2 give burt pixels tho, thats a toxic recipe
Last edited by fandAONgo; 10-13-2015 at 02:50 PM..
Old 10-13-2015, 02:35 PM
Banned

Character progression
Character progression
Team player attitudes
Fair rewarding system
Guild progression

Pvp is a part of everything, but foremost people want to progress their characters. Stronger characters = stronger pvpers = stronger guild = more guild progressions = stronger characters = stronger pvpers.

And as a result your guild will look more and.more appealing as a serious contender and place for people to stay in when their needs are met, guild size growth/attractiveness.
Last edited by Rejji; 10-13-2015 at 02:38 PM..
Old 10-13-2015, 02:37 PM
Aviak

Don't be Scum

Good luck.
Old 10-13-2015, 02:41 PM
Fire Giant

Bottom line is common goals and direction. Whether it is to pvp, grief, raid pve, or whatever you have to have a flow you need people who want the same thing you do.

Respect for the leadership if your leaders don't have the members respect then the guild wont last.
Old 10-13-2015, 03:56 PM
Sarnak

forum presence matters