Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Class Discussions > Melee

Old 04-18-2023, 02:00 PM
Kobold

Default Bard Instrument Modifier Question

Hi all,

Just trying to calculate how instrument modifiers work for bard songs. I feel as though I remember that an instrument with a mod of say 23 (Walrus Skin Drum) add 230% to the power of the song? Like if I used Tuyen's Chant of Frost at level 60, which according to the wiki does 31 damage per tick would it increase to ~71 per tick? Similarly, would hymn of restoration go from 13 healing per tick to 29 per tick using a 22 instrument (Lute of the Howler)- rounded up from 28.6.

Trying to find how much a full round of dots would do. I also can't remember for dots to get full damage if they must be fleeing, or snared, or rooted or whatever.

Thanks for the help!
Old 04-19-2023, 12:31 PM
Fire Giant

Hello! I'm new to barding myself, but my understanding of instrument mods is what you described. I believe that's correct!

It's also my understanding that the mods don't work on mana regen, haste, or slow component of songs.
Old 04-19-2023, 12:48 PM
Sarnak

Quote:
Originally Posted by Philistine [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Hello! I'm new to barding myself, but my understanding of instrument mods is what you described. I believe that's correct!

It's also my understanding that the mods don't work on mana regen, haste, or slow component of songs.
That's correct, I haven't checked the rounding behavior though. Faction song also isn't modified. Several songs that don't have any obvious way to scale with a modifier don't seem to be effected by instruments either. AFAIK instruments do not affect the duration of any song.

Forward runspeed is capped at about 256%, which is short of the 269% drums of the beast selos would give you or the 282% puretone would.
Old 04-19-2023, 01:10 PM
Sarnak

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alarria [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]