Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Blue Community > Blue Server Chat

Closed Thread

Old 08-25-2013, 10:44 PM
Kobold

Default Summer is over...time to try P99?

Hi folks,

I'm an EQ vet, most recently I played a lot on EQ Mac. Unfortunately the server culture has gotten a bit toxic lately so I've been thinking about trying out P99. I'm curious, how things are going over here?

From what I can tell from the boards, it seems like the server is extremely healthy an active! Can anyone get me up to speed with the current state of things? How is the low level population? Any tips for a new player? How about end/game raiding? Are there any things related to the server history, current climate, future outlook, etc. that I should be aware of?

Thanks in advance for your responses! Looking forward to getting to know some of you!

Edit: should clarify that I intend to play on BLUE.
Last edited by Wenuven; 08-25-2013 at 11:11 PM..
Old 08-25-2013, 11:33 PM
Sarnak

Just started recently myself about I guess a month ago now, and the community in game has been very welcoming. Very much circa 99 in terms of community feel if you know what I mean. We've not suffered for groups in the slightest, and there seems to be heaps of folks playing at all levels.

So enjoy and welcome! I hope to see you in game.
Old 08-25-2013, 11:36 PM
Sarnak

At most there's about 1200 people online at peak hours, and as low as 200-300 during offpeak. Better access to epics, lots of grouping available for all levels (depending upon where you go). Mutltiple raiding and casual guilds you can join.

All in all, it's definitely worth at least trying out.
Wolfang: Human Monk

Estolcles: Human Paladin
*Thread postings and responses are 99.9999% of the time not representing the thoughts and beliefs of Europa, including any/all of it's members and officers.

"You chicken chokin' pecker puke!" ~Terry Funk
Old 08-25-2013, 11:38 PM
Kobold