Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Blue Community > Blue Server Chat

Closed Thread

Old 02-02-2014, 05:15 PM
Skeleton

Smile First Time EQ1 Player + Pantheon - Twitch Stream

Hello P99 Community!

I am a long time FFXI player (5+ years) who never got around to playing EQ1 but was always told through the years by many people that FFXI and EQ1 share a lot of similarties so I always wanted to experience the adventure, community and challenge that FFXI brought me for so many years.

Due to recent announcement of Pantheon, and recently quitting FFXIV, I decide to come experience the classic EQ1 feel. I've been here for two days and I am having a great time so far!

I am beyond excited for Pantheon, maybe more than I should be seeing as how far away it is from release. But, I desperately want to see it get funded. Since I started playing on P99, I have been streaming every minute while promoting Pantheon as much as I can!

Within a few hours a couple of my viewers decide they too wanted to play on p99 and we have been leveling together since, I've also met a couple of a really nice people in-game who have helped greatly.

I wanna say thank you too the p99 community and the owners for allowing me to experience the classic EQ! I also think it is an amazing idea what P99 is doing for Pantheon and it is really nice to see others out there as excited and in support of Pantheon as me! For Pantheon not to happen truly would be a "crying shame."

I am going to continue streaming every minute of my FIRST EQ1 experience @ http://www.twitch.tv/technyze - So come by and watch me experience EQ1 for the first time, and help me promote Pantheon!

-Technyze
Old 02-02-2014, 05:51 PM
Planar Protector

I don't think I am going to be as excited as you about Pantheon. It looks to WoW ish for me. I have Donated 25 Bucks to get it, but I am not EXCITED lol. But time will tell. When Velious comes out here I will be involved in that pretty big time.