Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Rants and Flames

Closed Thread

Old 12-26-2016, 03:37 AM
Decaying Skeleton

Default Camp Stealing in Unrest

This is my first time in the forum. My boy friend got me playing the game. Love it. But one of the things he sold me on was the friendly community. The past week of play in Unrest, this hasn't been the case. Because I solo, people just take from you camp. Now, sure, take one maybe 2 here and there. I am soloing, but when you ask I've noticed a serious lack of awareness. Some times people respond in kind, most often not. Today was Christmas. Woke up drinking my coffee and camped the back door. A power leveling group took over the entire manor. So I just grabbed what I could. I was in a FP group until it fell apart after a train. The MR group moved up to FP to replace us. It was a full group and so I took over MR, solo. 5-10 mins later a DE Chanter came into the room and asked my level. I responded with 25. Then followed other PCs. They just took over my camp with out question. Nothing. I sat there in disbelief. I broke that camp after the original moved up. I asked if I had missed something... They just played dumb. I'm a little upset with this. This is why I don't play many video games online anymore. People like that... Sorry I didnt know where else to post this...
Old 12-26-2016, 04:02 AM
Fire Giant

I don't recommend taking screenshots of your taking a camp that's not in use and a periodic shot every hour while you hold it unless it's a super lucrative camp that's contested often. Like say, the OOT Ancient Cyclops.