Project 1999  

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Technical Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-20-2012, 05:20 PM
Kraftwerk Kraftwerk is offline
Planar Protector


Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Neriak Commons
Posts: 1,563
Default EQEmu Launcher

Anyone else having problems with the EQEmu launcher? Currently stating going through these lines over and over:

"Loading serverlist...
Error while retrieving newest version.
Could not reach webserver. Trying again in 10 seconds.
Loading serverlist..."

Over and over...
__________________
Solsek - Wizard of the Advisor Robe


Quote:
Originally Posted by ZenjitsuRZ View Post
Multiplication is used at all levels.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-20-2012, 05:24 PM
Haystacks Haystacks is offline
Orc


Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 42
Default

Yes...been having the same problem as well
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-20-2012, 05:29 PM
Grumble Grumble is offline
Aviak


Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 55
Default

Me too.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-20-2012, 05:33 PM
Grumble Grumble is offline
Aviak


Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 55
Default

It's OK now.

Well, it was. Got the server list then got that message again. It was enough for me to log in though.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-20-2012, 05:34 PM
Kraftwerk Kraftwerk is offline
Planar Protector


Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Neriak Commons
Posts: 1,563
Default

At least I'm not alone, I've had no respite like you though Grumble. Just that message over and over and over.
__________________
Solsek - Wizard of the Advisor Robe


Quote:
Originally Posted by ZenjitsuRZ View Post
Multiplication is used at all levels.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-20-2012, 05:36 PM
nilbog nilbog is offline
Project Manager

nilbog's Avatar

Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 12,029
Default

I have never used any sort of launcher to connect to eqemu. You can just manually replace the files.

There should be a link located at the top of every patch notes thread with the files necessary for connecting to p99.

When there is a patch, I download the .zip file from patch notes thread, replace what I need, and log in.

The patcher, as useful as it may be, can be bypassed if needed.

Notes:

UAC turned off.
Windows 7 64 bit
Dual core
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-20-2012, 05:39 PM
goshozal goshozal is offline
Sarnak

goshozal's Avatar

Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 242
Default

I am having the same issues.

Even if I bypass the patcher and just click the icon for EQ itself, I get an instant "could not establish connection" error.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-20-2012, 05:41 PM
omegbule omegbule is offline
Skeleton


Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Mobile, Alabama
Posts: 17
Default

ditto
__________________
P1999 Barbarian Shaman - Duhas
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-20-2012, 05:48 PM
Telesforo Telesforo is offline
Large Rat


Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 7
Default

The same problem here. Damn.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-20-2012, 05:53 PM
goshozal goshozal is offline
Sarnak

goshozal's Avatar

Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 242
Default

Odd. Restarted my PC and it's working fine now.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.