PDA

View Full Version : Etiquette in Blackburrow...?!

Unferth
02-24-2014, 02:49 AM
Hey guys!

I'm a bit new to the server, but I've been having a good time reliving my old EQ experiences. I'm stoked to have found a Classic EQ server that resembles the glory days, and I've had a lot of fun leveling a Rogue and now a Druid.

If I can be straight-forward, one thing that's not so cool, though, is the general etiquette /manners/behavior I've seen in the Blackburrow zone in the Qeynos Hills.

On this server, it seems like the norm for 20+ toons to camp outside/inside of Blackburrow and clear mass amounts of green-conning Gnolls for their fangs. I know that turning in the Gnoll Fangs grants a massive XP boost from levels 1-24, but what the heck ever happened to courtesy?

There are literally over 1k people on this server at primetime, with 10+ people on average in Blackburrow at any given time on the weekends. With a crowd of level 6-10s trying to group up and struggle for XP kills, how can any 16+ that cons green to all the Gnolls justify slaughtering green con mobs for the offchance of getting a fang?! That's just greedy.

For the past few nights, I've been appalled to see level 19s + camp all the low level spawns outside the entrance of blackburrow while on my level 6 Druid trying to grind. I send them tells, politely asking them to move deeper, but they just respond saying they were there first.