PDA

View Full Version : a wyvern zone cobolt scare

Buellen
05-06-2014, 01:39 AM
Hello Everyone

The wyvern's in cobolt scare are hitting to hard for their level. max dam 150.

Here is a link to everlore way back machine on them

https://web.archive.org/web/20010515063341/http://www.everlore.com/bestiary/beastdetails.asp?mode=show&BID=336512

Loot table are way off currently

killed 22 of them and never say any platinum piece drop only gold silver and copper

in 22 kills i got 3 skins and 1 quest gem.

The wayvern meat drops seem to be right inline with eqmac and live from my personal expierence. 8 in 22 kills.

Her is some post from allakazam talking about drop rates and loots second post is from 2002 but should still be revelent.

Sep 18 2001 at 10:56 PM
Rating: Decent
EmoOfInny
15 posts
I'm a baker, so I have to drop into CS occasionaly to grab baking supplies from the otters. When I go there are usually 2 druids there quad kiting wyverns. They just snare 4 and run around and use their AOE lighting thing and pretty soon they're dead. Wyverns have about 3k Hp. Drop Artic Wyvern hides about 35% of the time, a much better drop ratio than those pesky Cobalt Drake Hides. Quest Gems are pretty rare, usually 1 in 12 wyverns. Stinger things are really rare as well. Good luck.
BTW-I'm a 52 cleric and if I can get a druid to snare 4 for me I can quad them too =) The whole zone gets a kick out of it and I get exp and nice loot ;)

Wyvern Loot

Feb 09 2002 at 1:40 PM
Rating: Excellent

Thicket
Scholar
29 posts
I recorded the loot I received from 50 Wyvern kills. I got 45 plat, 270 gold, 373 silver and 419 copper in cash. Also got 16 wyvern meat, 14 runes, 29 words, 10 wyvern hides (for tailoring), 5 cash gems (sell for 47 plat each), 2 Icy Wyvern Fangs (no drop) and 2 quest gems (flawed sea sapphire, chipped onyx sapphire). I sold these quest gems for 300 plat each.

Hope this helps and geting them adjusted

bulbousaur
05-06-2014, 11:08 AM