PDA

View Full Version : 60 Necromancers in Velious

Safon
09-23-2012, 03:26 AM
So I am beginning to regret maining a necro. He is approaching lvl 60, but it seems like beyond levelling easily solo, necros are nothing special. Then again I am by no means an expert or veteran, so I want to ask the vets here what is good about being a 60 necro come Velious.

We aren't much more than a safety belt/mana battery on raids as usual I assume, but can we do some fun/impressive solo kills or anything?

Cippofra
09-23-2012, 05:21 AM
Necros and shaman are the kings of single target soloing. Its hard to recognize at first, but you are a jack of all trades, similar to a bard. Cc, dps, heal, mana battery, even pulling. Some necros like to gear for stamina and this even makes them decent at tanking in a pinch. Your usefulness lies in the fact that you are the most versatile class in the game. When you get your specliazed pets after 50 you'll be amazed at the things youre capable of

LordFresh
09-23-2012, 10:18 AM
You are great for groups and solo. Although you are needed for raids in velious (mana battery) you are no fun on raids. You will be hiding with the clerics. Necros are cool for everything other then raiding.

Nordenwatch
09-23-2012, 10:30 AM
Necros can charm undead. This makes you one of the best DPS in CERTAIN raids as well as providing all these versatile services.

Necros are great solo, but I think they shine most in duos with shamans or enchanters, or even clerics.

LordFresh
09-23-2012, 10:36 AM
Necros can charm undead. This makes you one of the best DPS in CERTAIN raids as well as providing all these versatile services.

Necros are great solo, but I think they shine most in duos with shamans or enchanters, or even clerics.

What velious raid has undead to charm?

Splorf22
09-23-2012, 12:17 PM
Well it wouldn't be fair if you could play the best class for raiding AND soloing AND grouping, right?

Swish
09-23-2012, 12:36 PM