Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Important > News & Announcements

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-04-2019, 04:29 AM
magicfest2 magicfest2 is offline
Aviak


Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 50
Default

I've seen it asked/mentioned a ton of times now, but never answered -- is it intended for people to be able to play on both Green and Teal at the same time? Because I (and so far 100% of people I've seen state an opinion) thought it was obvious that it should NOT be allowed... Yet I've been "hearing" that it is, and that people are. As someone else just mentioned, I feel like that may have been an oversight? Can this be clarified officially? I'm not super concerned about negative effects due to lower pop on either, since they'll just merge them back together if the combined population drops too low... Being able to play both at the same time seems a bit lame tho. Only a matter of time until people are camping Manastone on both servers at once...
  #2  
Old 11-04-2019, 09:49 AM
BlackBellamy BlackBellamy is offline
Planar Protector

BlackBellamy's Avatar

Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: At the barricades.
Posts: 2,812
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by magicfest2 [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
I've seen it asked/mentioned a ton of times now, but never answered -- is it intended for people to be able to play on both Green and Teal at the same time? Because I (and so far 100% of people I've seen state an opinion) thought it was obvious that it should NOT be allowed... Yet I've been "hearing" that it is, and that people are. As someone else just mentioned, I feel like that may have been an oversight? Can this be clarified officially? I'm not super concerned about negative effects due to lower pop on either, since they'll just merge them back together if the combined population drops too low... Being able to play both at the same time seems a bit lame tho. Only a matter of time until people are camping Manastone on both servers at once...
The server rules couldn't be more explicit: You can box Blue and either Green or Teal. That's the only combination allowed.
  #3  
Old 11-04-2019, 10:01 AM
magicfest2 magicfest2 is offline
Aviak


Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 50
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackBellamy [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
The server rules couldn't be more explicit: You can box Blue and either Green or Teal. That's the only combination allowed.
That sounds great! But, I can't find that... I only saw it mentioned on the Green announcement, where it says (emphasis mine):

Quote:
Boxing

As usual with all Project 1999 servers, boxing will NOT be allowed. However, as is currently the case with Blue and Red, you may play one character per server at the same time.
I would absolutely love if you were correct -- but I must be missing the place where it is explicit. Could you link to it or describe where I can find that?
Closed Thread


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:00 PM.


Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Project 1999 is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.