Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Blue Community > Blue Server Chat

Closed Thread

Old 03-04-2013, 04:24 PM
Aviak

Default Swimming Tips?

Greetings everyone [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]

I'm fairly new to Project1999 but I did play EverQuest from 1999 to 2004. I'm having questions about swimming... Mainly I can't recall swimming being so difficult to do. I use Mouselook to move but for some reason, when I'm swimming, I can't go up or down using the mouse. The camera angle moves, but my body doesn't... I have to press Key-9 or Key-3 to be able to move in those directions. Is that how it is intended to work? I guess I just don't recall having to swim like that in Classic times...
Old 03-04-2013, 04:29 PM
Planar Protector

Swim in first person mode is my advice. Use mouse-click view enabled and just right click and move mouse to direct where you go.
Old 03-04-2013, 04:39 PM
Kobold

Starting swimming with any race but iksar is a pain, even swimming in first person like Zanderr suggested is still annoying because you lack maneuverability until higher skill levels. My suggestion: roll an iksar.
Old 03-04-2013, 04:40 PM
Aviak

Aha [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.] That works perfectly... I wonder if that's how I did it back then? It's been too long [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]

Thanks!
Old 03-04-2013, 04:41 PM
Planar Protector

page up and page down work to move up and down when not in first person
Old 03-04-2013, 04:42 PM
Kobold

Any suggestions on raising swimming skill quickly? there somewhere where you can swim into a corner or something while you eat lunch? :P
Old 03-04-2013, 04:48 PM
Sarnak