Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Rants and Flames

Closed Thread

Old 05-12-2015, 01:20 AM
Large Rat

Default P1999 community

This post isn't to judge ALL the community, but Im new on server and a couple of my friends are new on server and what we have noticed during the time we spent playing on P1999 BLUE server..................

First of all a little bit about me:

I'm a young professional with my own business, I have beautiful girlfriend... I played EQ from 1999 to 2006 and I found out about P1999 a month and a half ago. I was very excited to get back into my all time favourite game... all the memories and fun I had in this game is just incredible. I was a casual player for about a year and a half and then after that I became an hardcore player... Raiding way to much... playing way to much.

My impression on P1999 since I joined:

Peoples seem to be bored as hell, they do same content over and over and over and over and over.... End up bein so bored they became a curse on the server because they are so bored the only thing that make you feel happy is collecting the pp and dropping rare gear for your alt that you will start for the 10th times since you joined P1999.

I been grouping quite a lot in all part of the game right now, and what I see is a bunch of selfish peoples, lot of trolls and way to much ego. What I mean by that... don't get me wrong I don't say everybody is like this, some exception are not... but for the most part.. It is the case I'm sorry.

Anyway what I mean by selfish? Level 60 coming to low level zone to farm a camp for his alt to camp that rare item to sell at the EC tunnel for some pixel pp money (( except if you sell pp for real money but then In that case I hope you get banned ))

What I mean by selfish? Grouping with bunch of twinks with 200k + gear rolling on any items cause they want more when there's a new player on the server in the group with barely any items. And that item is DEFINATLY an upgrade.