Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Blue Community > Blue Server Chat

Closed Thread

Old 02-08-2016, 07:10 PM
Kobold

Default Will 1999 ever happen again?

With even WoW making the news for losing subs hand over fist, does anybody else think a tougher MMO could be on the horizon?

Even though "sandbox" has become the latest trend I wonder if we're not too far away from a more challenging PVE MMO. P99's population has been gradually ticking upward since I started playing in 2013...I don't know about other people but I keep coming back for the challenge and rewarding nature of the game.
Old 02-08-2016, 07:21 PM
Planar Protector

yea game is so hard im literally BiS every piece
Old 02-08-2016, 07:23 PM
Banned

I think the next mmo will be something like star citizen, once vr is more 'normal'..

When I tried to play wow, after being addicted to EQ.. I had this feeling that the normal person/gamer has room in their life to play just ONE mmo.. once you played your first and last mmo it's very hard or impossible to get into another one or at least convince you to waste that much time again I should say.

Like for example, if you date a crazy stripper. Once you finally get her out of your life, it's doubtful you will date another crazy stripper again.

buuut.. I've learned given enough time... you might be like, hey... this crazy stripper ain't so bad, compared to the others I guess.

So maybe there is room life for 2-3 MMO's

I think next big MMO will be more like DayZ.. more simulation/fps/VR/modern or sci fi..

or at the very last a combination of an MMO/Moba.. hang out with pals, in a virtual world or fight in matches, do what you feel!

but who knows! I dont know.. thats just a hunch.
Old 02-08-2016, 07:43 PM
Planar Protector

Always a good post topic, imo.