Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Starting Zone

Closed Thread

Old 11-01-2016, 11:11 AM
Decaying Skeleton

Default Safest way to travel from Qeynos to Freeport

I started playing EQ for the first time and rolled an Erudite Enchanter. I took the boat from Erudin to Qeynos and leveled to level 4. Now I have gathered a couple of stacks of bone chips and would like to travel to Freeport to sell the bone chips and continue my journey from there.
Could anyone recommend me a safe route to get there as a level 4 complete beginner without risking my savings?
Old 11-01-2016, 12:02 PM
Fire Giant

Put all your stuff in the bank and then ask for a free CR port to WC
Old 11-01-2016, 12:18 PM
Sarnak

Ask a druid to give you a port.
Old 11-01-2016, 12:27 PM
Planar Protector

In order of difficulty, starting with the least difficult:

1. Qeynos -> Qeynos Hills -> West Karana -> North Karana -> East Karana -> Highpass Hold -> Kithicor Forest -> West Commonlands -> East Commonlands -> West Freeport

2. Qeynos -> Qeynos Hills -> West Karana -> North Karana -> South Karana -> Lake Rathetear -> Rathe Mountains -> Feerrott -> Innothule Swamp -> South Ro -> Oasis -> North Ro -> East Freeport

3. Qeynos -> Qeynos Hills -> West Karana -> North Karana -> East Karana -> Beholder's Maze -> Runnyeye -> Misty Thicket -> Rivervale -> Kithicor Forest -> West Commonlands -> East Commonlands -> West Freeport

Watch out for griffons. And wolves. And hill giants. And evil eyes. And... screw it, just type /who all dial and ask politely for a port - in which case, you're better off heading back to Toxxulia Forest to meet your porter at the druid rings or wizard spires.
Last edited by paulgiamatti; 11-01-2016 at 12:40 PM..
Old 11-01-2016, 12:31 PM
Decaying Skeleton

Thanks for all the replies! I put all my belongings into the bank and scraped enough money together to acquire the Invisiblity Spell. I am currently in Western Karana and hope I'll survive the rest of the way.