Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Blue Community > Blue Server Chat

Closed Thread

Old 09-21-2012, 09:50 PM
Sarnak

Default pleeease respond devs :D about server

so I started playing on p99 about a year and a bit before kunark came out, had a blast, and I still follow the boards fairly religiously. I just burned out trying to hit 60 when kunark came out and deleted my toon / gave away all my stuff on bashndash.

Anyways, I know the topic has come up before, would just like to know what the thought is with eventually beginning another server? Is it on the table? I've just kind of been waiting patiently for a fresh start on p99 again since I feel it'd be no fun starting as a naked level 1 again after having a primo warrior haha.

Once velious is done, is the option of another blue p99 even on the table? I don't mind waiting, just would really like to know [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.] I rolled a warrior on r99, was super excited for a fresh server again haha but it ended up being nowhere near as population as b99 was...

Anyways hope this gets an answer, don't mean to come across as pushy or anything, would just love to come back and play at some point again [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]

cheers!

Bashndash - < > 50 ogre war
Dashnbash - < > 50 highelf mage
Flashndash - < > 28 woodelf rogue
Old 09-21-2012, 10:05 PM
VIP / Contributor

deleting characters is always the wrong choice.

The server will stop at Velious, at which point many options will be considered, including possible custom content that will maintain the spirit of the game, and/or an additional new server starting over at Pre-Kunark.

but no, there is no definitive "for sure, this is what we are doing" position by the staff at this time.
Old 09-21-2012, 10:05 PM
Fire Giant

moral of the story? don't delete your toons! lol
Old 09-21-2012, 10:41 PM
Planar Protector